Cymdeithas Hanesyddol

Historical Society

Society members should be aware of who carries out the organisation and administration of the Society on their behalf. So here’s that information.

The Society’s Committee comprises a maximum of nine members. Members are elected to the Committee at the Annual General Meeting in January of each year.

Chairman:                              Colin Wheldon James

Vice-chair:                             Val Miller

Secretary:                              Ray Savage

Treasurer & Archivist:          Clive Bennett

Assistant Treasurer:              Clive Collins

Committee Members:          Mairwen Cook

Barbara Davies

                                                Jean Davies

                                                Richard Thomas


Who are we?

Colin Wheldon James

Clive Bennett

Clive Collins

Ray Savage

Val Miller

Barbara Davies

Jean Davies

Mairwen Cook

Richard Thomas